Action or event that permanently deactivates a subscription.
Subscription cancellation equals to changing the status of a subscription from active to inactive. Inactive subscription will not renew, so no subsequent orders will ever be placed, billed, processed or sent within it.
A subscription can be cancelled manually by subscribers or merchants in the Customer Portal or Merchant Portal. A subscription can also cancel automatically after all the scheduled dunning attempts have failed.